research

Pharmacology is the core of translational research leading to ways of alleviating disease. We study how mast cells are involved in allergy and inflammation. We showed that mast cells are activated by CRH and neurotensin secreted under stress to release inflammatory molecules selectively, including mitochondrial DNA ("innate pathogen") leading to disruption of the gut-blood-brain barriers and to inflammation. We have also shown that the flavonoid luteolin is inhibitory, and a patented liposomal formulation NeuroProtek®, benefits patients with allergies, autism and chronic fatigue syndrome.

More

recent publications

Here you will find over 100 publications from the Theoharides’ Lab relevant to his research in Pharmacology and Drug Development.

More

Awards & Honors

Awards and honors for Dr. Theoharides.

More


video presentations

A look into Dr. Theoharides’ lectures or interviews on various topics.

More

Lecture Slides

Follow along copies of slides Dr. Theoharides has lectured with.  Some may be used in conjunction with video lecture presentations or guides for research.

More

Clinical studies

Papers on past and present clinical studies.

More

Testimonials

Kind words for Dr. Theoharides and his work.

More





Featured presentation

AUTISM - A Pharmacologist's View.


 

Learn more about T. C. Theoharides, MS, PhD, MD, FAAAAI

New "innate pathogens" discovered by Dr. Theoharides (PDF)

upcoming events
17october
25august
27february

Research Profile: The Psoriasis-Stress Connection

National Psoriasis Foundation
Presented by
Dr. Theoharis Theoharides

Date: Thursday, Feb. 27, 2014
Start time: 4:30 p.m. PST / 6:30 p.m. CST / 7:30 p.m. EST
Duration: 60 minutes
Speaker: Dr. Theoharis Theoharides

Register Now for the Webinar >>

 

02april

World Autism Awareness Day (PDF)
Click the link above to RSVP for an event by March 28th, 2014

 

14april

 

 

 

Quick contact